Dreaming

…And I woke up in your arms. The morning sunlight captures the mirth on your sleeping face as my eyes danced around the room, taking in the white painted walls, the mahogany bed, and the scattered clothes on the floor. Here I was yet again, naked under this blanket with my arms snaked around your body, wondering if this was all a dream. I placed a finger on your face, tracing the edges of your eyes, your nose, your lips. My hand, then, cupped your cheek as I brought my lips to yours, breathing in your morning scent. My ears heard a groan, and I paused, watching your eyebrows furrow slightly. I smiled and closed the gap between us, feeling your rough, dry lips against mine.

Leave a Reply

