I Write Because I Love, And My Love Is Writing

Thought Catalog

Writers are a weird bunch. They love words. Sometimes they love men and women less. They start filling up pages with their own words, believing that their words matter. It has been a long time since I have asked myself the question “why do you write?” I chose this profession on the basis of my love of writing. I started developing my so-called writing skill and learning a structure that would help me earn some money while doing what I love. I love telling stories, don’t get me wrong. That is why I chose journalism. But, in the process of learning how to write well, I have forgotten the reason why I want to write. Why is it so fulfilling to type/write out my thoughts? I feel a sense of completeness when I write. I hold a pen and start writing in a notebook. I open up my laptop and…

View original post 467 more words

Leave a Reply

