How Can I Stop Liking You?

So true..

Thought Catalog

How can I stop liking you when I see you all the time? Our friends are mutual, which means you’re at the same bar, at the same house parties, and at the same dinners. When you’re shuffling your feet to the music, or sitting on the couch sipping a beer, even when you’re stuffing your face with a burger, I can’t seem to concentrate on anyone else. It’s not your fault our social circles overlap, but you’ll never know how frustrating it feels. It’s not that I dislike seeing you frequently. On the contrary, I always look forward to it. Your presence makes my knees go numb and my tongue tie in a knot. But I’ll never get over you if I see you all the time.

How can I stop liking you when the sound of your voice gives me the most pleasant chills? All you need to do…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

